Chocolate and Raspberry Cheesecake

Chocolate and Raspberry Cheesecake

I should Cocoa is the chocolate challenge set up by two food bloggers that are friends on the UK Food Bloggers Association. Since the main ingredient is Cocoa I thought it would be ideal to participate. Each month an ingredient is selected to be used in a recipe with Cocoa. This month it was Raspberry. With some help from Chele, I made a Raspberry and Chocolate Cheesecake which was absolutely scrumptious. The list of ingredients is below as recommended but I used less sugar and plain digestives for the sake of my waist line. I also grated the chocolate instead of chopping it – less mess in my opinion.

  • 250g plain chocolate biscuits
  • 100g reduced-fat polyunsaturated spread, melted
  • 2 x 250g blocks light cream cheese, softened
  • 1/3 cup caster sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup (150g) frozen raspberries, thawed
  • 100g milk chocolate, finely chopped

For more on making this recipe visit Taste where I picked it up from. Thanks again Chele!

If you like this recipe, please use the share button below to Tweet about it or bookmark it. Thank You.

Share

Leave a Reply

