A thankful #FF: 01/01/2010 – 31/12/2010

Posted: December 31, 2010 in Chocolate Trivia
Tags: , , , , ,

2010 makes my first full calendar year on Twitter. I started tweeting on May 17, 2009. Here’s a link to find out when you started tweeting if you have no clue.

My first #FF goes to no one but my fab buddy and probably first genuine follower on Twitter @HeatherTowns. We met on Everywoman and the rest as they say is history. Her blog is thorough and you can learn quite easily the art of doing Twitter. Forgot to mention that she writes very well too so you will not fall asleep while reading.

Next is @kemijimoh. I’ve never met a person with such a generous spirit. She’s always willing to give more and more. Still talking about generous people @izzibag, @jobelfield, @stylisa@tantrumsandtiaras, @mrspandp, @proposepr and @hotvouchersuk never cease to amaze me with follow friday recommendations, reweets and listening ears.

So many times this year, I have taken the mickey and asked Pamela Wallin aka @weddinginsurrey for help. She has never turned me down and has always been so helpful. She’s running a networking event for Surrey based wedding industry experts next year, 2011 so better get following if that’s your audience.

Early this year, I had a major issue with finding a childminder for my daughter. I can’t thank @crukwalton and @snoozeshade enough for all their help with keeping me sane. Still on childcare, one of my first friends on Twitter was @nannynick, he’s passionate about what he does and is always so helpful when I have questions.

@akuawood has quite simply been an inspiration for me. I’m constantly challenged by her innovative spirit, standards of excellence, attention to detail and her undying zeal for the Gumu community in Ghana she supports. Eti sen Akua.

I’ve found myself in quite a number of tricky situations this year that I don’t know what I’d have done if I didn’t know @merriemarketing, @antoniachitty or @law4mumpreneurs. It pays to follow professionals. Just pray they follow you back 😉

Would you forget your very first genuine blog follower? @markbnorwich was the very first plus he loves chocolate so is good to chat with. I don’t know anyone on Twitter that is more adorable than @helenstothard. You only need to see how many people follow her to see what I’m on about.

If you’ve been on Twitter for a while you know that there are certain people who just have good tweets. I’m always on the look out for tweets from @saraharrow, @positiveparenting, @kidscoach, @uksalesmentor and @nikkipilkington. They’re really good people to follow.

There are two very special people I would love to mention who have made my 2010 so full of good changes I never planned @idahorner and @poisedconcierge. You guys rock!

A big thanks to @nataliemlue for listening to all my rants and replying endless DMs, @cheekychums and @alisonrothwell for giving me the big kick to get my SEO sorted and @brendacuby for all the early morning tips.

I could go on with this list. There have been so many fab chats and helpful customers too – @wholeself, @missrosieday… I just want to say thank you to everyone on Twitter who have followed me in 2010 and wish you all a very happy 2011.

Leave a Reply

